Skip to content

Treat yourself (or someone you love) this holiday season!

Receive 10% off all new memberships by using promo code NEW2022 when purchasing online or mention the discount at the front desk during your visit. Existing members receive 20% off all gift memberships. Exclusions apply. Join the level that’s jolly for you.


Museum Leadership


Cameron Kitchin, Louis and Louise Dieterle Nippert Director of the Cincinnati Art MuseumCameron Kitchin is the Louis and Louise Dieterle Nippert Director of the Cincinnati Art Museum, where he serves as the ninth director in the museum’s history.

Kitchin is dedicated to the art museum’s service to the public and advancing the role of art and education in Cincinnati’s civic agenda. Since his appointment in 2014, Kitchin has led the museum to embrace its founding principles of inspiring people and connecting communities through the power of art. He guides the museum’s institutional vision, the collection of over 73,000 objects spanning 6,000 years, exhibitions, publications, research resources, art library, educational initiatives, outreach programs, external relations, administrative management and strategic planning. Kitchin previously served as Director of the Memphis Brooks Museum of Art and as Executive Director of the Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art. His professional experience includes special projects with the American Alliance of Museums and museum planning with Economics Research Associates. Kitchin holds degrees in art history from Harvard University and business administration from William & Mary. He is an alumnus of the Getty Leadership Institute and Leadership Cincinnati. Kitchin serves the field as a Presidential appointee to the National Museum and Library Services Board, an elected Trustee of the Association of Art Museum Directors (AAMD), and a member of the executive committee of the International Council of Museums’ United States national committee (ICOM-US).


Cynthia Amnéus, Chief Curator

Amy Burke, Director of Visitor Experience

Carol Edmondson, Chief Financial Officer

Ted Forrest, Human Resources Director

Emily Holtrop, Director of Learning & Interpretation

Susan Hudson, Director of Collections & Exhibitions

David Linnenberg, Chief Administrative Officer

Kirby S. Neumann, Director of Philanthropy

Darcy Schwass, APR, Director of Marketing & Communications


Board of Trustees


Amy L. Hanson, Chair
Amy L. Hanson, Chair
Rance G. Duke, PresidentRance G. Duke, President


  • Bruce Petrie, Jr., Vice President
  • Andrew B. Quinn, Treasurer
  • Dr. Anu M. Mitra, Secretary



  • Tanu Bhati
  • Julie Bristow
  • Michael Chasnoff
  • Timothy Elsbrock
  • Valerio Ferme
  • Carolyn Finkelmeier
  • Ricardo Grant
  • Liz Grubow
  • Vada Hill
  • Megan Selnick Hubbell
  • Samuel Huttenbauer III
  • Kevin Jones
  • Marcia Joseph
  • Eric Kearney
  • Ann Keeling
  • Susan Kelley-Fernandez
  • Cameron Kitchin
  • Joshua Lorentz
  • Eric Mueller
  • Katrina Mundy
  • Peter Niehoff
  • Jonathan Niemeyer
  • Richard Oliver
  • Kevin Ott
  • Mayor Aftab Pureval
  • Jake Ragland
  • Tony Roberts
  • Robin Sibcy Sheakley
  • Murray Sinclaire, Jr.
  • James Sowar, Jr.
  • Kelly Vanasse
  • George Vincent, Esq.
  • Barbara Weyand
  • Dick Williams
  • David Wolf
  • Superintendent Iranetta Wright


Curators & Conservators

Meet the Conservators

Meet the Curators