The Fabric of India Gala

This spectacular event will celebrate the highly anticipated, upcoming special exhibition The Fabric of India.

The funds raised through sponsorships, table purchases, ticket sales and auction items help the museum bring the best of the art world to Cincinnati through great special exhibitions and thousands of educational programs. 

Press Release


Friday, November 2, 2018


Cincinnati Music Hall Ballroom

1241 Elm Street, Cincinnati OH 45202


6–10 p.m.

What to Wear

Black Tie

Evening Activities

Cocktails, Dinner and Auction

Ticket Information

Host/Hostess Ticket - $300

Individual Ticket - $200 


Sponsorship Information

Diamond Sponsor - $25,000

Emerald Sponsor - $15,000

Ruby Sponsor - $10,000

Sapphire - $5,000

View Sponsorship Benefits



Wind your way through the silk roads of Hyde Park. Two couples, both longtime art collectors, are opening their Hyde Park homes for your viewing pleasure. Both homes are mid-century moderns with stunning river and city views. Kitty and Dick Rosenthal invite you to view their amazing collection of outsider folk art. Next, stroll over to the residence of Lori and David Wellinghoff for a collection of contemporary, Cincinnati-centered, Asian, tribal and plein-air art. Enjoy a cocktail and hors d’oeuvres. Golf cart transportation is available.


GUESTS: 24 (12 at each home for 90 minutes starting at 5:30 p.m.)

DATE: May 18, 2019

HOSTS: Kitty and Dick Rosenthal, Lori and David Wellinghoff




Collector, photographer, collaborator and artist Alice Weston is opening the doors to her renowned collection. What has been bequeathed to the Cincinnati Art Museum is yours to enjoy in a private viewing at her East Walnut Hills residence. Weston’s anthology of post-war art dates from the 1940s–1980s, a once-in-a-lifetime experience. This highly-acclaimed private collection includes pieces by Andy Warhol, William de Kooning, Jim Dine and Sol LeWitt. Wine and hors d’oeuvres included.


GUESTS: 20 (two groups of 10)

DATE: November 7 from 5–7 p.m. or November 9 from 5–7 p.m.

HOSTS: Amy and Andrew DeWitt, Marty and Nick Ragland, Libby and Kevin Ott




Enjoy an elegant evening inspired by Indian culture reflecting jewel-toned colors, soft lighting, magical aromas and savory cuisine served in the Cincinnati Art Museum’s lovely Procter and Gamble Gallery. Your special eve­ning begins with a presentation of new acqui­sitions by Ainsley M. Cameron, Ph. D, Curator of South Asian Art, Islamic Art and Antiquities, and a welcome by Cameron Kitchin. Dinner includes traditional Indian appetizers, custom cocktails, and a five-course dinner prepared by a guest Indian chef and James Gadd, Cincinnati Art Museum’s Executive Chef. Kripya bhojan ka annand lijiyai! (Enjoy your meal!)


GUESTS: 30 ($250 a person)

DATE: May 15, 2019

HOSTS: Cameron Kitchin, Anu Mitra and Barbara Weyand




Sit back, relax and namaste a while. Dine on lobster and take in the panoramic river edge view at the Hyde Park home of Tracy and Greg Hartmann. Then, explore a different kind of edgy. The residence will be transformed into a photography exhibition featuring works by celebrity shock photographer Tyler Shields. Notorious for his provocative photographs, Shields’ work always generates a buzz. Christy Lee Rogers and other acclaimed photographers will also be a part of this exclusive show brought to you by Miller Gallery.


GUESTS: 20 (two groups of 10)

DATE: Fall 2019

HOSTS: Tracy and Greg Hartmann, Dulany and Rob Anning, Karrie and Chip Crowther, Jen and Jake Ragland




Experience the extraordinary urban studio of artist Tom Bacher and his incredible luminescent paintings. Hailed as the “father of phosphorescent painting,” Bacher’s ability to light up a canvas is second to none. His works are featured in galleries all over the world including Paris, Los Angeles, Brussels, New York and Beverly Hills. The museum owns artworks by Bacher. Guests, remember to wear white and expect the unexpected. Hors d’oeuvres and cocktails are included.



DATE: February 2019

HOSTS: Andrew and Amy DeWitt, Lori and David Wellinghoff, Margot and Dan Good




If Syrah, Grenache, Viognier and Mourvèdre are more your language than Sanskrit, this delicious wine-paired evening is for you. Andrew Murray of Andrew Murray Vineyards (AMV) is flying from Los Olivos, California, to spend an evening with you and your closet friends. Experience one of Robert Parker’s “Shining Stars” in person and savor the “top echelon of the Rhone Ranger hierarchy.” AMV has been praised in Wine Spectator, The Wine Advocate, Winethropology, and The Wine Enthusiast. The evening includes a decadent dinner with curated library wines at the private residence of Sam and Lindsey Huttenbauer in Hyde Park.



DATE: Mutually agreed upon date

HOSTS: Sam and Lindsey Huttenbauer, Patrick and Jutta Lafley, Andrew and Alex Quinn



Dinner with a celebrity chef? Haan! (Yes!) Chef Jean-Robert de Cavel was awarded the National Order of Merit from France and now he could be your private chef for the evening. Hosted by Sherie Marek in her Hyde Park residence, start the evening with wine and light bites in her wine cellar. Stroll upstairs for majestic city and river views whilst being serenaded by the piano. Marek’s home features an outstanding contemporary art collection for your viewing enjoyment. Save room for the highlight of this decadent evening: a sumptuous feast prepared by de Cavel.



DATE: Mutually agreed upon date

HOST: Sherie Marek



Cruise along the Ohio River aboard host Israel Bonnell’s 50-foot family boat with 30 of your closest friends and family! Bonnell’s 1969 Cincinnati-built classic private boat has all the amenities. Take in the Cincinnati skyline as you cruise away from the city to enjoy the natural scenery the Ohio River has to offer. Enjoy a variety of snacks, wines, beers and soft drinks, tailored to your liking. The cruise lasts three hours and is perfect for celebrating a special birthday, a milestone anniversary or a wonderful summer evening!



DATE: Mutually agreed upon date

HOST: Israel Bonnell

Diamond Presenting Sponsor


Emerald Sponsor:

Sherie Marek

Marty and Nick Ragland

The Williams Family


Ruby Sponsor:

Amy and Andrew DeWitt

Fifth Third Bank

Helen and Brian Heekin

The Oliver Family Foundation

Western and Southern Financial Group and Fort Washington Investment Advisors

Ginger Warner

Barbara Weyand


Sapphire Sponsor: 

Dulany and Rob Anning


Castellini Foundation

Deloitte Tax LLP

Bill and Katharine DeWitt

Tim Goldsmith and Mindy Hastie

Madeleine H. Gordon

Gorilla Glue

Tracy and Greg Hartmann

Nancy and Gus Hillenbrand

Joseph Auto Group

Lair and Anna Kennedy

The Lindsey Baer Company

Loth, Inc

Jon Moeller and Lisa Sauer

Kate and Ty Nelson

Eric and Courtney Ragland

Dianne and J. David Rosenberg 


Pam and Rob Sibcy

Judy and Steven Stein

Tisdel Distributing


Media Sponsor: 

Cincinnati Magazine

Arnold Printing

The Fabric of India Gala Co-Chairs

Dulany Anning

Amy DeWitt

Tracy Hartmann


The Fabric of India Gala Committee

Rob Anning

Mady Gordon

Greg Hartmann

Ruth Kelly

Sherie Marek

Anu Mitra

Marty Ragland

Kaitlin Sharo

Padma Sriniketh

Barbara Weyand